The Scientific Steering Committee (SSC) is an international group of scientists with expertise in the natural or social sciences.
The SSC is responsible for providing scientific guidance and overseeing the development, planning and implementation of the AIMES project.
The terms of reference can be found here.

Past SSC Members

NAME EMAIL COUNTRY EXPERTISE
Peter Cox, Ex-Officio P.M.Cox@exeter.ac.uk UK Earth Systems Modeling
David Schimel, Ex-Officio schimel@ucar.edu USA Ecological Observatories; Data Assimilation
Colin Prentice, Ex-Officio colin.prentice@bris.ac.uk UK Earth Systems Modeling
Suzi Kerr, Ex-Officio suzi.kerr@motu.org.nz NZ Economics/Policy
Ayako Abe-Ouchi, Ex-Officio abeouchi@ccsr.u-tokyo.ac.jp JP Paleo Modeling
 Kathy Hibbard, Ex-Officio  kathleen.a.hibbard@nasa.gov  USA  Integrated Assessment Modeling
Pierre Friedlingstein pierre.friedlingstein@cea.fr FR Earth System Modeling
Claire Granier claire.granier@aero.jussieu.fr FR Global Atmospheric Modeling/Transport
Natalie Mahowald mahowald at cornell.edu USA Modeling Global Dust Transport and Biogeochemistry
Luiz Martinelli zebu@cena.usp.br BR Hydrology, Isotopic Analyses
Anond Snidvongs anond@start.or.th TH Regional Monsoon Analyses
Matt Williams mat.williams@ed.ac.uk UK Terrestrial Modeling/Data Assimilation
Yasuhiro Yamanaka galapen@ees.hokudai.ac.jp JP Global Marine Carbon Cycle Modeling
Jae Edmonds  jae@pnl.gov  USA  Integrated Assessment Modeling
Carole Crumley carole.crumley@stockholmresilience.su.se SE Anthropologist/ Environmental Historian
John J. Finnigan john.finnigan@csiro.au AUK Complex Systems Modeling